II. 2NE1

2ne1 was a South Korean girl group that was formed by 2009 by YG Entertainment.

Yes, you read it right – they have already disbanded last year on November 25. However I still want to include them in here because like Girls Generation, they have made a big impact on Kpop History and surely, this group is still one of the best-est (too superlative but true).

Now I shall tell you how I have come to love 2ne1 and their personal charms. I was  12 years old then when we needed a song to perform on an event. Me and my friends had difficulties upon choosing. We browsed and browsed until this friend of mine told us that she have heard a kpop song that has an interesting beat (and that her sister actually danced it) and all she can remember was the Bam Ra Ta Tata in the lyrics. We asked about it and found out that it was 2NE1 – 내가 제일 잘 나가(I AM THE BEST)

We have danced the moves for the event, and as I journey to familiarizing them, I found myself wanting for more. And so, I checked their music videos and I found out that Ms. Sandara Park (which stayed in my home country, Philippines, for years to pursue show business) is among the group members. I have grown to like the vibe they made me feel – swag and class. I always feel that kind of vibe on YG Entertainment Artists though.

Check out these members’ mini profiles. Photo credits to the owner.

CL

Stage name: CL

Birth name: Lee Chae-rin (이채린) /Faith Lee

Position: Leader, Main Rapper, Main Dancer, Lead Vocalist, Face of the Group

Birth date: February 26, 1991

Twitter account: @chaelinCL

Bom

Stage name: Bom

Birth name: Park Bom (박봄)

Position: Main Vocalist

Birth date: March 24, 1984

Twitter account:  @haroobomkum

Dara

Stage name: Dara

Birth name: Park Sandara (박산다라)

Position: Vocalist, Visual

Birth date: November 12, 1984

Twitter account: @krungy21

Minzy

Stage name: Minzy

Birth name: Gong Minji (공민지)

Position: Vocal, Rapper, Maknae

Birth date: January 18, 1994

Twitter account: @mingkki21

Do not forget to cast your votes here!

Next → III. f(x)

One thought on “II. 2NE1

Leave a Reply

