VII. BLΛƆKPIИK

Black Pink (Hangul: 블랙핑크), stylized as BLACKPINK or BLΛƆKPIИK, is a South Korean girl group formed by YG Entertainment and the first girl group to debut under the same entertainment seven years after 2NE1. The group consists of four members: Jennie, Lisa, Jisoo, and Rosé. They officially debuted on August 8, 2016 with the single album Square One. (Wikipedia)

Being a Blackjack (2ne1 fandom), I was stunned when I heard Papa YG was releasing a new girl group! I mean, after 7 years! I was excited because as I said, YG gives off a different vibe – swag and class. I have felt those on 2ne1 and felt it again on Black Pink.

With so much swag and elegance, I didn’t know these four has too much aegyo. Check out their first visit on a variety show – Weekly Idol here. That was hilarious at the same time, cuuuute! I have no other words. Watch the video and I am sure that without my persuading, you would still stan them. Tweet me if I’m wrong.

Check out the members’ profiles below!

Jennie

Stage Name: Jennie

Birth Name: Jennie Kim (제니김)

Position: Main Rapper, Lead Vocalist

Birthday: January 16, 1996

Jisoo

Stage Name: Jisoo (지수)

Birth Name: Kim Ji Soo (김지수)

Position: Lead Vocalist, Visual

Birthday: January 3, 1995

Rose

Stage Name: ROSÉ

Birth Name: Park Chae Young (박채영)

English Name: Roseanne Park

Position: Main Vocalist, Lead Dancer

Birthday: February 11, 1997

Lisa

Stage Name: Lisa

Birth Name: Lalisa Manoban (ลลิสา มโนบาล) / Pranpriya Manoban (ปราณปริยา มโนบาล)

Position: Main Dancer, Lead Rapper, Vocalist, Maknae

Birthday: March 27, 1997

Don’t forget to cast your votes!

Next → VIII. GFriend

Leave a Reply

